Home | About Us | Our Districts | What's New | Publications | Contacts | Employee Relations | Associations  

Our Districts

School Boards are comprised of elected school trustees. This is why it if very important to be active within the community and to support your local School Boards.

School Boards exist, by the provincial Schools Act, to organize and administer the public schools throughout the province. This represents an expectation that these schools will provide for the optimum intellectual, social, moral, physical emotional and vocational development for each registered student. Newfoundland and Labrador is broken into two School Board districts, the Newfoundland and Labrador English School District and Conseil Scolaire Francophone.

Your local School Board plays a key role in the development of our education system.
Newfoundland and Labrador English School District
Conseil Scolaire Francophone


Newfoundland and Labrador School Boards Association
Eastern School District Conference Centre
40 Strawberry Marsh Rd.
St. John's, NL · A1B 2V5

Tel: (709) 722-7171
Fax: (709) 722-8214