Home | About Us | Our Districts | What's New | Publications | Contacts | Employee Relations | Associations  

Dr. James Hearn Award of Excellence

In recognition of outstanding contributions to the work of Education in Newfoundland and Labrador.

Recipient NameYear
Dr. Ahmed Derradji-Aouat2011
Mrs. Katie Healey2011
Dr. Wilson Loveys2012

Honourary Members

Member NameYear
Justice James D. Higgins1973
Rt. Rev. Donald F. Harvey1977
The Very Rev. William J. Bellamy1978
William H. Moores1980
Rev. Leonard Whitten1987
Rev. Msgr. Michael A. Murphy1989
Pastor Ford Rideout1990
J. Raymond Hawco1991
Father Kevin J. Molloy1992
Dr. Philip J. Warren1994
Marjorie B. Fleet 1995
Dr. Thomas Pope 1995
Sister Mary Mulcahy, Ph.D.1997
Kevin Breen 1998
Roy D. King1999
George Woodman2000
Rev. Canon Bert Cheeseman2001
Lorne Wheeler 2001
Hubert Norman2002
Dr. Myrle Vokey 2003
Melvin Hong2008
Randell Mercer 2008
Melvin Lambe 2009
Donald Fudge2009
Dr. David Dibbon2011
Justice Michael Harrington2012

   · About NLSBA
   · President
   · Past Presidents
   · Board Members
   · Honourary Members
   · Constitution (PDF)

Newfoundland and Labrador School Boards Association
Eastern School District Conference Centre
40 Strawberry Marsh Rd.
St. John's, NL · A1B 2V5

Tel: (709) 722-7171
Fax: (709) 722-8214